Skip to content

March 4, 2009

I have been on the hunt for a lighter story recently, having read my previous ones, and noticed that they are pretty hard news based. I found out that Neil Young is releasing an ENTIRE concept album based around his campaigning for electric cars.

I wrote a story, based on the information i could find in various blogs. Unlike some of the blogs, including Pitchfork, I tried to base my article on the fact that it promotes electric cars, rather than the fact that it is not one of his best pieces of work.

I hope I stuck to my main objectives:

  • To highlight the main angle first, that the new album was based on electric cars
  • To secondly mention Young’s campaigning in partnership with automobile company Lincvolt
  • To let the reader make their own opinion on the music by leaving a link at the bottom

I left my own opinion of the music to the comments section, because I thought it had no place in the article, and that a comment is more likely to spark a better debate.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

