Skip to content

Starting the search process for Eco News.

February 17, 2009

By using Twellow, a twitter search engine, I discovered prominent twitter profiles in the Energy world to keep me up to pace with my role in the launch of next week eco website. I have found Twitter very helpful in keeping me updated with news in a nutshell on the subject of Energy, Fuel and Transport. It has allowed me to skim the news, due to the 140 character limit and then, if I deem it necessary, click on the links provided in the tweets to read on in more detail.

Coupled with adding bookmarks of the more important articles found to my Delicious account, and then linking my Delicious bookmarks to this blog, I have hopefully completed a full circle of the three mediums, twitter, Delicious and this Blog, so that they are all interlinked. This will hopefully allow myself and my colleagues to remain in touch with Enerrgy News.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

